1. Look at your recent conversations . Social media is a fickle place. If someone isn’t responding to your snaps or messages you may have been blocked. As for how long Snapchat will leave the message before deleting it, this is less clear. How to block someone on Snapchat. 2. I sent my friend a message on snapchat, it was delivered to her but she hasn’t opened it. Snapchat has a privacy feature which allows its users to block anyone. Snapchat is a social platform that allows users to message each other and post video clips. Messages sent to a contact who blocked you always show one checkmark (indicating that the message was sent), and never show a second checkmark (confirming that a message was delivered). Search for another user. Tap the stack of three horizontal lines on the top left corner to open the menu. Ways You Can Know Whether You Are Blocked By Someone on Snapchat . Snapchat is one of the most popular messaging apps out there and we have already shared many Snapchat tips and tricks including a way to take screenshot without notifying the sender, to help you use it effeciently.However, today we are focusing on a single Snapchat problem that seems to plague most of its users. 1. It's not always easy to tell if someone has blocked you on Snapchat, since you won't receive any sort of notification. 6. Tap Add by Username. 5. Sent, Received, & Delivered Snapchat Meaning ‘Sent’, ‘Received’, and ‘Delivered’ are other notifications you’ve probably seen on Snapchat. When you find your Snapchat conversation with that person, try messaging them.If the message says delivered, this means you aren’t blocked. Tap Add Friends. 3 years ago. Look for a blank Snap Score, which may indicate that you've been blocked. Open the Snapchat app. Now this will only work if the person you think has given you the Snapchat block had a recent conversation with you. Vote Up -1 Vote Down Reply There are a few easy tricks. These notifications are a lot more straightforward than the ‘Pending’ notification. Snapchat does not actually send you a notification, but there are a few ways that you can tell if they have. 4. Swipe down on the screen. And then blocked her and then unblocked her, added her back and she nor could i see the message. ‘Sent’ just means that the Snapchat servers have received your message. RECKON you've been blocked on Snapchat but want to find out for sure? Tap on the search result. If it’s pending because the recipient has blocked you, then it will send when they unblock you, and so on. On its own, this could mean the user lost their phone or can't connect to the internet. 3. 7. To block someone on Snapchat, open a chat with your (former) friend. However, if the message says ‘Pending’ for a long duration of time, this is a sign that he or she has blocked you here.Sometimes your internet connection might be the cause for the pending status of a message. Both are annoying as hell to get left on but when they leave you on read at you know they cared enough to at least open it. People can act